CoolUtils Logo
                             

Ankommende Abrechnungen Automatisch Konvertieren

Fall: Ich bearbeite Abrechnungen von Kunden und speichere sie im bestimmten Ornder. Um manuelle Arbeit zu reduzieren, möchte ich so machen, dass Programm den Ordner beobachtet und jede neue Abrechnung in TIFF konvertiert. Ich möchte auch, dass Programm eine Liste von bearbeiteten Abrechnungen als separates File erzeugt. Und alles soll automatisch gemacht werden, auch wenn ich nicht im System bin.

CoolUtils hat eine tolle Lösung: Total Folder Monitor. Nur ein Programm kann alles machen, was ich brauche, und es dauert nur 10 Minuten, alle Parameter einzusetzen. Ich spare unglaublich viel Zeit!

Hier sind die Schritte, dass ich machen muss, um alle Abrechnungen automatisch zu konvertieren.

Erstens muss ich Total Folder Monitor starten und neuen Task einsetzen. Ich drucke auf dem Knopf mit Papierrolle.

Das Wizard hilft mir mit aller Einstellungen. Erstens benenne ich den Task, z.B. Abrechnung.

Dann setzen wir die Eigenschaften des Tasks ein. Ich setze ein, dass Total Folder Monitor den Ordner (C:/CoolUtils/Documents) beobachten soll, und gebe noch die Konditionen ein, wenn er Abrechnungen konvertieren soll. Ich will nicht, dass das Programm jede einzige Abrechnung konvertiert. Und ich setze das Limit von 5 Files ein. Das heisst, Total Foder Monitor startet, wenn es mindestens 5 Files im bestimmten Ornder gibt. Aber eine Abrechnung kann in 3 Files ankommen. Damit das Programm solche Abrechnungen nicht teilt, setze ich das Zeilimit von 30 Sekunden ein. D.h. nachdem Total Folder Monitor 5 oder mehr Files im Ordner entdeckt, wartet er noch 30 Sekunden, bis er das Job macht (konvertiert).

Im Interface sehe ich, dass der Task Abrechnung zu der Taskliste auf der linken Seite hinzugefügt wurde. Ich klicke auf Eine neue Aktion Definieren, um eine neue Aktion zu definieren - Abrechnungen von PDF in TIFF zu konvertieren.

Im Wizard wähle ich PDF Dokument Konvertieren aus und setze alle Parameter ein (Zielformat, Zielordner, Seitenumbruch, Filenamenvorlage).

Danach gehe ich zum Interface und setze eine Aktion ein - eine Filelist zu erstatten. Ich muss sehen, welche Abrechnungen konvertiert wurden.

Jetzt ist der Task Abrechnung mit 2 Aktionen für Total Folder Monitor bereit. Ich drucke auf Projekt Starten, und der Task ist aktiv.

Jetzt muss ich das System testen. I füge 5 PDF Files zu dem bestimmten Ordner hinzu und warte. Einige Minuten später finde ich die konvertierten Abrechnungen als TIFF Files im Ordner und sehe die Liste der konvertierten Files. D.h. ich habe alles richtig eingestellt, und Total Folder Monitor bearbeitet die Files richtig.

Aber ich möchte, das der Prozess läuft, wenn ich auch nicht im System bin. Ich drucke auf dem Knopf mit dem Rad und setze das Projekt für Service ein. Nun werden Abrechnungen automatisch bearbeitet.

Das ist nur ein Beispiel, wie Total Folder Monitor automatisch Ordnern beobachtet und bestimmte Aktionen ausführt. Es gibt andere Kombinationen wie Files drucken, Host Verfügbarkeit überprüfen, neue Files archivieren, Task oder Projekt löschen, usw. Es ist egal, was für eine Aktion Sie auswählen. Total Folder Monitor wird den Task automatisch ohne Fehler ausführen und Ihre Arbeit reduzieren.

auto print

Back to Total Folder Monitor Home

Buy Total Folder Monitor NOW!
    FREE DOWNLOAD Total Folder Monitor
(nur $49.90)
 
Total Folder Monitor Preview1Total Folder Monitor Preview2Total Folder Monitor Preview3


  Copyright © 1998-2018 CoolUtils Development.   GPlus

CoolUtils Logo
German  Italian  Dutch  Spanish  Korean  Russian

Automatically Convert Arriving Invoices

FREE DOWNLOAD
Buy Total Folder Monitor NOW!
(only $49.90)
Case: I process invoices that arrive from my clients to a certain folder. To reduce manual work I want a program to monitor that folder and when a new invoice arrives convert it to TIFF. I also want the program to create a list of processed invoices as a separate file. Everything should run automatically without any touching even when I am not logged into the system.

CoolUtils offer a brilliant solution: Total Folder Monitor. One simple program can do everything I need and it takes just 10 minutes to set all the parameters. It saves me loads of time!

These are the steps that I should take to automatically convert all incoming invoices.

First I should launch Total Folder Monitor and set new task. I press the button with paper roll.

The wizard of the program helps me to make all the settings. First of all I give name to the task. Let it be Invoice.

Then we set the properties of the task. I set what folder Total Folder Monitor should watch (C:/CoolUtils/Documents) and the conditions when it should convert the invoices. I do not want the program to start conversion once every single invoice arrives. So I set the limit of 5 files. It means that Total Foder Monitor will get active when there are at least 5 files in the assigned folder. Besides, one invoices may arrive in 3 separate files. To prevent the program from splitting these files I set the timeout of 30 seconds. In other words after Total Folder Monitor detects 5 or more files in the folder it will wait for additional 30 seconds before it starts executing the action (converting in my case).

In the main interface I see that the task Invoice is added to the task list on the left. I click on Define a new action to actually define a new action - conversion of invoices from PDF to TIFF.

In the wizard I select Convert PDF document and set all the parameters of the conversion (target format, destination, page breaks, file name template).

After that I go to the main interface and set another action - create a file list. I need to see what invoices were converted.

So now the task Invoice for Total Folder Monitor with 2 actions is ready. I press Run Project button and the task becomes active.

So now I have to test the system. I move 5 PDF files to the designated folder and see what happens. Few minutes later I find the converted invoices as TIFF files in the destination folder and the list of converted files. That means that I set everything correctly and Total Folder Monitor processes the files in the right way.

But I want the whole process to run even when I am logged out. I press the wheel button and set current project for service. Now my invoices are processed fully automatically.

This is just one example of how Total Folder Monitor can automatically watch any folder and execute a predefined action. There are hundreds of other combinations including printing files, checking availability of the host, archiving new files, terminating task or project, etc. No matter what exact action you select. Anyway Total Folder Monitor will do the task flawlessly and fully automatically reducing your work.

auto print

Back to Folder Monitor Home

Buy Total Folder Monitor NOW!
    FREE DOWNLOAD  
(only $49.90)
   Updated Sun, 06 Apr 2014


Click to share

and get 10% discount coupon


Site Map  |  Contacts |  Press Center | Resellers | About |  Privacy Policy |    Copyright © 1998-2014 CoolUtils Development. All rights reserved.